HomeCatalogMy Account

 

 
Databases

iconn   iCONN.org allows access to library catalogs and many subscription databases (including some shown below) provided by the State of Connecticut with a valid Connecticut library card.
     
EBSCO  

EBSCOhost references hundreds of magazines. Most searches will produce full-text magazine articles.  Search from Primary Search (provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research), Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas),  MasterFILE premier (provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975), and more.

     
hq   HeritageQuest Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
     
morningstar   Morningstar is a leading provider of independent investment research in North America, Europe, Australia, and Asia. We offer an extensive line of products and services for individuals, financial advisors, and institutions.
     
onefile   Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
     
businessinsight  

Business Insights: Essentials allows you to research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more

     

eduref

  Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. 
     

eduref

  PowerSearch allows you to search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.
     
treasures   Treasures of Connecticut Libraries is a collection of items that has been digitized and made available online for searching. The items in the collection come from libraries and their partnering cultural institutions across Connecticut and include historical photographs, maps, postcards, films and more.
     
cthistory   Connecticut History Online is a digital collection of over 15,000 digital primary sources, together with associated interpretive and educational material.
     
newspapers  

Through iCONN.org, access the Hartford Courant Historical (1764 – 1922), Hartford Courant (1992 – present), the New York Times (1985 – present), the Wall Street Journal (1984 – present), Historical Newspapers of Connecticut (19th Century, provided by the CT State Library) and more!